The Backpack Program is currently operating in the following sites. If your child or a child you know is in need of assistance, please inquire with the student’s teacher. New sites are being added each week!




Appoquinimink Preschool Center
Brick Mill Early Childhood Center
Brick Mill Elementary
Bunker Hill Elementary
Everett Meredith Middle
Lorewood Grove Elementary
Spring Meadow Early Childhood Center
Townsend Early Childhood Center
Townsend Elementary

Brandywine School District

Claymont Elementary
Hanby Middle
Lombardy Elementary
Maple Lane Elementary
Mt. Pleasant Elementary
P.S. duPont Elementary
Springer Middle

Christina School District

Bancroft School
Bayard Elementary
Brader Elementary
Brennen School
Brookside Elementary
Christiana High
Christina Early Education Center
Delaware School for the Deaf
Downes Elementary
Gallaher Elementary
Jones Elementary
Kirk Middle
Leasure Elementary
Maclary Elementary
Marshall Elementary
McVey Elementary
Newark High
Oberle Elementary
Shue-Medill Middle
Smith Elementary
West Park Elementary
William Keene Elementary
Wilson Elementary

Colonial School District

Calvin McCullough Middle
Carrie Downie Elementary
Castle Hills Elementary
Colonial Early Education Program at the Colwyck Center
George Read Middle
Harry O. Eisenberg Middle
New Castle Elementary
Pleasantville Elementary
Southern Elementary
Wilbur Elementary
Wilmington Manor Elementary

New Castle County Vo-Tech

Hodgson Vo-Tech High School
St. Georges Technical High School

Red Clay Consolidated School District

A.I. duPont High
Anna P. Mote Elementary
Austin Baltz Elementary
Cooke Elementary
Forest Oak Elementary
H.B. duPont Middle
Heritage Elementary
Johnson Elementary
Linden Hill Elementary
Marbrook Elementary
North Star Elementary School
Richardson Park Elementary
Richey Elementary
Shortlidge Elementary
Skyline Middle
Stanton Middle
Thomas McKean High
Warner Elementary


Capital School District

Booker T. Washington Elementary
Dover High
East Dover Elementary
Fairview Elementary
Hartly Elementary
Kent County Community
North Dover Elementary
South Dover Elementary
Towne Point Elementary
William Henry Middle

Caesar Rodney School District

Reily Brown Elementary
Caesar Rodney High
David E. Robinson Elementary
Fifer Middle
Frear Elementary
Magnolia Middle
Mcllvaine Elementary
Nellie Stokes Elementary
Postlethwait Middle
Star Hill Elementary
W.B. Simpson Elementary
Welch Elementary

Lake Forest School District

Lake Forest North Elementary
Lake Forest Central Elementary


Polytech High School

Smyrna School District

Clayton Elementary
Clayton Intermediate School
North Symrna Elementary
Smyrna Elementary
Smyrna High
Sunnyside Elementary


Cape Henlopen School District

Beacon Middle
Lewes Elementary
Love Creek Elementary
Mariner Middle
Milton Elementary
Rehoboth Elementary
Sussex Consortium

Indian River School District

East Millsboro Elementary
Georgetown Elementary
Georgetown Middle
Indian River Early Learning Center
John M. Clayton Elementary
Long Neck Elementary
Lord Baltimore Elementary
North Georgetown Elementary
Showell Elementary
Southern Delaware School of the Arts

Laurel School District

North Laurel Early Learning Academy

Milford School District

Banneker Elementary
Milford Central Academy
Milford High
Mispillion Elementary
Morris Early Childhood Center
Ross Elementary

Seaford School District

Seaford Central Elementary
Seaford Middle

Sussex Tech

Sussex Technical High School

Woodbridge School District

Woodbridge Early Childhood Center